Home Page

Loscoe C of E Primary School and Nursery

We may be small, but together we can make a big difference.

School Staff


Executive Head: Sarah Tew

Head of School: Chris Layhe-Humphreys 


Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Coordinator

Mrs Lynam


Specialist Reading Teacher

Miss Davy


Squirrels (Nursery) 

Mrs Lynam (Assistant Headteacher), Mrs Holmes, Mrs Horsley, Mrs Bodnar, Mrs Patchett


Foxes (Reception) 

Miss Lonergan, Miss Davy, Miss Cummings, Mrs Patchett and Mrs Austin-Mellor


Owls (Year one and two)

Miss Smith and Mrs Smith


Hedgehogs (Year two and three)

Miss Sylvester and Mrs Martin


Badgers (Year three and four)

Mrs Eason and Mrs Clegg


Otters (Year four and five)

Mrs Martinson


Bats (Year five and six)

Mrs Yates


Teaching and Learning Support Assistants

Mrs Oliver, Mrs Paxton, Mr Woodcock and Miss Mackereth, Mrs Tyler 


School Business Manager

Mrs Redmond


Senior Administrative Assistants

Miss Esson, Mrs Atkin


Midday Supervisors 

Mrs Waterall, Mrs Paxton, Mrs Patchett, Mrs Marshall and Mrs Oliver


Relief Midday Supervisors

Miss Fowkes and Mrs Marshall


Play Leaders 

Mr Woodcock and Miss Beetham


Catering Team 

Mrs Shooter, Miss Bloor and Mrs Fletcher


Sports Coach 

Mrs Naylor 


Breakfast and After School Club

Mrs Martin and Mrs Oliver